LEADERSHIP

 

coordination

 

Research programs

R1: Agile probabilistic AI
Coordinating professor: Aki Vehtari (aki.vehtari at aalto.fi)

R2: Simulator-based inference
Coordinating professor: Jukka Corander (jukka.corander at helsinki.fi)

R3: Next-generation data-efficient deep learning
Coordinating professor: Alexander Ilin (alexander.ilin at aalto.fi)

R4: Privacy-preserving and secure AI
Coordinating professor: Antti Honkela (antti.honkela at aalto.fi)

R5: Interactive AI
Coordinating professor: Antti Oulasvirta (antti.oulasvirta at aalto.fi)

In ramp-up phase (more information will be updated shortly):

R6: Autonomous AI
Coordinating professor: Ville Kyrki (ville.kyrki at aalto.fi)

R7: AI in Society
Coordinating professor: Petri Ylikoski (petri.ylikoski at helsinki.fi)

Highlights

In ramp-up phase (more information will be updated shortly):

HA: Easy and privacy-preserving modeling tools
Coordinating professor: Arto Klami (arto.klami at helsinki.fi)

HB: AI-driven health
Coordinating professor: Pekka Marttinen (pekka.marttinen at aalto.fi)

HC: Intelligent service assistant for people in Finland
Coordinating professor: Tommi Mikkonen (tommi.mikkonen at helsinki.fi)

HD: Intelligent urban environment
Coordinating professor: Kai Puolamäki (kai.puolamaki at helsinki.fi)

HE: AI-driven design of materials
Coordinating professor: Patrick Rinke (patrick.rinke at aalto.fi)

Special Interest Groups (SIgs)

In ramp-up phase (more information will be updated shortly):

FCAI SIG in Health
Coordinating professor: Simo Särkkä (simo.sarkka at aalto.fi)

FCAI SIG in Language, Speech and Cognition
Coordinating professor: Jörg Tiedemann (jorg.tiedemann at helsinki.fi)

FCAI SIG in 6G and AI
Coordinating professor: Sasu Tarkoma (sasu.tarkoma at helsinki.fi)